meet your contributors: tara

Hello.  This is Tara.  I work at for my family’s nursery and greenhouse business called Sherwood Nursery in Washington, Pennsylvania.  This means that I am forever in a state of cleaning dirt from under my fingernails.  I definitely get my creative side from my mom and my obsessive side from my dad.

Crafting Interests

I usually have one major focus at a time.  Right now I’m engrossed in creating foliage art.  I also made the floral one on the main page.  If you would like to see more of my work, you can check it out on Instagram. I also knit, make paper crafts like cards, and whatever interests me at the moment.

Whenever I see something I like, I try to recreate it and think about how I can improve it and make it my own.

Food Interests

I’m all about baking cupcakes and cakes.  I have also been known to bake a cookie or two.  I can cook but I don’t do it often.

Goals

Be less obsessive.  I get tunnel vision and have a hard time moving on to the next thing until the project I’m working on is the way I want it to be.  I also hope to deal better when things don’t go the way I planned.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s